Corporate Governance

The Company operates its businesses in a fair manner, upholding the long-practiced culture under an ethical framework, which has been developed to suit the ongoing economic and social changes, and being responsible towards every stakeholder groups. As a result, in 2016 the Company was rated as being “Excellent” in the Corporate Governance Assessment of Thai Listed Companies undertaken by the Stock Exchange of Thailand (SET).

The Company’s Board of Directors has established the Good Corporate Governance Policy, as part of the Company’s overall policies, which came into effect in 2004. The Good Corporate Governance Policy Guidelines have been developed and, since then, regularly revised to be current and appropriate to the latest situation.

The Board of Directors appointed a Good Corporate Governance Committee in 2012 to work with the Good Corporate Governance Working Group, which was also established in the same year. This working group is responsible for monitoring, assessing and improving the Company’s Good Corporate Governance Policy, so that it remains appropriate and consistent with the changing economic and social environments as well as with the relevant and applicable laws. It also has to ensure that it is consistent with the Corporate Governance Policy of Thai Listed Companies as specified by the Stock Exchange of Thailand and involved regulatory authorities.

The Board of Directors approved and published the “Good Corporate Governance Policy (3rd Edition, Revised - 2013)” in order to be appropriate and correspond to the amended regulations which encompasses the following key points.

Corporate Social Responsibility Committee

1. Mr. Sanan Angubolkul

Chairman of the CSR Committee

2. Mr. Prin Bholnivas

Vice Chairman of the CSR Committee

3. Mr. Settapong Haemintakun

CSR Committee Member

4. Mr. Manit Ativanichayaphong

CSR Committee Member

5. Mr. Apisit Tangsatit

CSR Committee Member

6. Mr. Pawat Chalermpong

CSR Committee Member

7. Mr. Pongsak Kantiratanawong

CSR Committee Member

8. Mr. Chaichan Chareonsuk

CSR Committee Member

9. Mr. Prayoon Kajitte

CSR Committee Member

10. Ms. Bunnapa Lertsumitkul

CSR Committee Member

11. Mr. Pramual Pinyo

CSR Committee Member

12. Mr. Surasit Sirisompop

CSR Committee Member

13. Mr. Somsong Raksapol

CSR Committee Member and Secretary

14. Mr. Bandit Hiranvivatkul

Advisor of the CSR Committee

Back To Top